Loading Events

« All Events

Reading group: “The Red in the Rainbow” by Hannah Dee

July 9 @ 7:00 pm - August 20 @ 7:00 pm EDT

Join Spring for this four-part reading group of “The Red in the Rainbow” by Hannah Dee!

This inspiring story of the fight for sexual liberation travels across continents and centuries, uncovering a radical struggle including the Stonewall riots in 1969 and the mass movement against Apartheid South Africa that achieved the first inclusion of 2SLGBTQIA+ rights in a constitution.

Meetings will be hybrid, with participation in-person in Toronto (720 Spadina Ave, Room 223) and over Zoom. We will be covering the book over the course of four sessions:

  • July 9, 7pm ET / 8pm AT / 4pm PT
  • July 23, 7pm ET / 8pm AT / 4pm PT
  • August 6, 7pm ET / 8pm AT / 4pm PT
  • August 20, 7pm ET / 8pm AT / 4pm PT

Participants will be provided with a digital copy of the text. Click here to register for the reading group!

Online participants can access the Zoom link by clicking here.

Details

Start:
July 9 @ 7:00 pm EDT
End:
August 20 @ 7:00 pm EDT
Event Category:

Subscribe to updates

* indicates required